Assets - Top Navigation Bar

 

Undo: To undo any changes, click on the 'Undo' button and this will undo your most recent change.
Revert to Saved: To go back to your last saved image, click on 'Revert to Saved'. You will lose any changes made since your last Save.
Save: To save an image click the 'Save' button. This will ask you to confirm the changes - 'Are you sure you want to overwrite?'. Click 'Yes' to save or to cancel.
Save As: If you want to save a new version click the 'Save As' button. This will bring up a display box. Enter your new asset name in the text box provided and click 'Save' to save all changes, or 'Cancel'.
Update File: If you need to change the asset you can update the file here.
  1. Click 'Update File' and then click 'Select New File'.
  2. Navigate to the new file within your file system and click ‘Open’.
  3. The file will now be uploaded an overwrite the existing file.
  4. This will also automatically update the image in use throughout the NgageCMS and websites.
Properties: You can edit an assets filename and description here. An asset can be marked as 'Members Only' which will restrict access to website users only and public website users will be unable to access it. You can also mark an asset 'Members Assigned Only' which restricts access to chosen members who have been assigned access.

Add Feedback